About us

The University of Zurich's Center for Continuing Education offers a broad spectrum of continuing education programs to university graduates and other persons interested in scholarly topics. The Center for Continuing Education is part of the Office for Continuing Education of the University of Zurich, which is part of the Division for Educational Development and under the direction of the Vice President for Arts and Social Sciences.

To strengthen the University's identity and comply with the standards set out in the Regulations on the Use of University Facilities, postgraduate study programs are, as a rule, held exclusively at the Center for Continuing Education. The Center's facilities may, however, be rented by other higher education institutions, businesses, and companies offering training sessions.

The Center for Continuing Education offers a professional environment for applied learning that enables course participants and instructors to focus fully on their work. To this end, the Center for Continuing Education provides both participants and instructors with comprehensive services – from technical support to trouble-shooting – while the in-house restaurant provides tailored catering.

The services of the Center for Continuing Education include:

  • Renting rooms and consultation on room setup
  • Multi-media infrastructure and technical support
  • Support in preparing and running courses
  • Diverse catering options in cooperation with ZFV

Über uns

Das Zentrum für Weiterbildung ist Durchführungsort eines breitgefächerten Weiterbildungsangebots, welches die Universität Zürich für Hochschulabsolventinnen und Hochschulabsolventen sowie für alle an wissenschaftlichen Themen interessierten Personen anbietet. Das Zentrum für Weiterbildung ist Teil der Fachstelle für Weiterbildung der Universität Zürich, welche der Prorektorin bzw. dem Prorektor Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften zugeordnet ist und zum Bereich Lehre gehört.

Zur Stärkung der Corporate Identity sowie zur Einhaltung der universitären Standards gemäss Ordnung über die Benutzung von universitären Räumen werden Veranstaltungen der universitären Weiterbildung grundsätzlich in den Räumen des Zentrums für Weiterbildung durchgeführt. Die Infrastruktur steht jedoch auch anderen Universitäten, Fachhochschulen, Unternehmen und weiteren Kursanbietenden zur Verfügung.

Das Zentrum für Weiterbildung bietet ein professionelles Umfeld für praxisbezogenes, konzentriertes Lernen und Arbeiten. Kursteilnehmende und Dozierende sollen sich ganz auf die Inhalte konzentrieren können. Deshalb unterstützt das Team des Zentrums für Weiterbildung sowohl Lernende als auch Lehrende durch  entsprechenden Service – vom technischen Support bis hin zur Hilfestellung allgemeiner Art. Das hausinterne Restaurant sorgt für das leibliche Wohl.

Die Dienstleistungen des Zentrums für Weiterbildung umfassen:

  • Raumvermietung und bedürfnisgerechte Raumberatung
  • Multimediale Infrastruktur und technischer Support
  • Unterstützung bei Kursvorbereitung sowie während den Kursen
  • Vielfältiges kulinarisches Angebot in Zusammenarbeit mit den ZFV Unternehmungen