Facilities

Flexible Use of Facilities

Comprising four standard floors and a top floor, the Center for Continuing Education has a total of 36 modern and excellently equipped rooms available for hire. These include a main lecture hall, twelve plenary and nine group rooms, plus seven additional rooms on the top floor, including one with a one-way-glass wall. Generous windows provide plenty of natural light and all rooms are equipped with lightweight, comfortable, and mobile furniture, as well as the latest technology, all of which guarantees smooth transitions between different approaches to teaching and learning. The standard configuration for a continuing education course consists of a plenary room and several group rooms.

The following rooms are available for hire:

Size Room category
Main lecture hall (max. 108 persons)133 m2
Large plenary hall118 m206a, 12
Small plenary hall73 m202, 09
Large group room49 m205
Small group room23-26 m210, 11
Group room, top floor27-41 m2K01-K03, K07, K12, K14, K16, K18
One-way-glass room K04/K05

Long-Term Advance Bookings

Rooms in the Center for Continuing Education can be booked up to two and a half years in advance. Bookings can be made for half-day, full-day, or multi-day events from Monday to Saturday.

For detailed information, personal advice, and reservation inquiries, please contact the reception desk.

Latest Technology

The Center for Continuing Education is fitted out with the latest technical facilities. All rooms are equipped with multi-media infrastructure, flexible wiring options, and unlimited Internet access, enabling instructors to employ the teaching aids of their choice.

Each workspace has a power socket and Internet connection, and WiFi is available throughout the building. Lockable compartments are provided for recharging personal notebooks. Notebooks are also available for hire.

Raumangebot

Flexible Nutzungskonzepte

Im Zentrum für Weiterbildung stehen auf vier Norm- und einem Dachgeschoss insgesamt 36 moderne und optimal ausgestattete Räume zur Vermietung. Es sind dies eine Aula, zwölf Plenarsäle, neun Gruppenräume sowie sieben weitere Räume im Dachgeschoss, u.a. ein Raum mit einer Einwegscheibenwand. Alle Räume sind dank grossen Fensterfronten sehr hell und verfügen über leichtes, bequemes und bewegliches Mobiliar sowie modernste Technik. Fliessende Wechsel zwischen verschiedenen Lern- und Arbeitsformen sind mühelos möglich. Die klassische Raumkonstellation für eine Weiterbildungsveranstaltung besteht aus der Buchung eines Plenarsaals sowie einer Anzahl Gruppenräume.

Folgende Räume stehen zur Vermietung:

Grösse Raum-Kategorie
Aula (max. 108 Personen)133 m2
Grosser Plenarsaal118 m206a, 12
Kleiner Plenarsaal73 m202, 09
Grosser Gruppenraum49 m205
Kleiner Gruppenraum23-26 m210, 11
Gruppenraum Dachgeschoss27-41 m2K01-K03, K07, K12, K14, K16, K18
Einwegscheibenraum K04/K05

Langfristige Reservationsmöglichkeiten

Bereits zweieinhalb Jahre im Voraus können die benötigten Kursräumlichkeiten im Zentrum für Weiterbildung reserviert werden. Buchungen für halbtägige, tägige oder mehrtägige Veranstaltungen von Montag bis Samstag sind möglich.

Für detaillierte Informationen, persönliche Beratung und Reservierungsanfragen kontaktieren Sie bitte den Empfang.

Modernste Technik

Die technische Ausstattung im Zentrum für Weiterbildung entspricht dem neusten Standard. Alle Räume verfügen über eine multimediale Infrastruktur, eine flexible Raumverkabelung und uneingeschränkten Internetzugang. Lehrende sind somit frei in der Wahl ihrer Unterrichtsmittel.

Jeder Arbeitsplatz verfügt über Strom- und Netzwerkanschluss; zusätzlich besteht ein drahtloses WLAN-Netz. Für das Aufladen persönlicher Notebooks stehen abschliessbare Fächer zur Verfügung. Bei Bedarf können Notebooks gemietet werden.